Use your beaver to score heroin

Vancouver’s east side is notorious (by Canadian standards) for prostitution, drugs and crime.  I had the chance to check it out last fall and even I was surprised that it more or less lived up to the hype…or maybe lived down to the hype?

In any case, a Vancouver radio host decided to highlight the rampant problems of east side Vancouver by donning a beaver costume and trying to score some heroin by holding a sign saying, well, “I want to buy heroin.”  FYI, this is an old news story (early June), but it’s new to me, so there.  And the Globe is just reporting it, so I’m at least up there (down there?) with them.

Anyway, long story short, the stunt worked, the beaver got hooked up with the junk, and the Vancouver police showed up to relieve the beaver of said junk.

Juvenile prank or funny attempt to highlight the problems on Vancouver’s east side?  Considering the radio station appears to be Fox-owned, I’d opt for the former, but the fact that a guy in a beaver costume can buy heroin does highlight some serious social problems.  You be the judge.

Tags: , , , , ,

8 responses to “Use your beaver to score heroin”

  1. Micky says :

    I bet MukMuk would disapprove of this. MukMuk should become a DEA agent and take down these smacked out beavers.

  2. Ben says :

    Muk Muk would NEVER work for the man!

  3. LACHLAN says :

    Look at all the hair on that beaver….that’s so 70’s.

  4. Ben says :

    Oh Lachlan, I knew I could count on you.

  5. jimsey says :

    I would never allow my beaver to get so dirty.

  6. Jaden says :

    Ahh so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. rsulli03 says :

    I still can’t believe she’s kissing her own beaver!

  8. Tom says :

    Watch out beaver, dont let that ginger bite you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

