Spring Is Afoot

Okay, As I write this I realize its 19F in Cleveland, but Baseball Spring training is underway! Pitchers and Catchers have reported, full team practices have started, and old people bemoan tourists in their happy little retirement communities.

With baseball underway, I’m excited to be a stone’s throw from the stadium, stroll about with my camera, pull the flip-flops out of storage, and most importantly enjoy my city without the aid of gloves, down parkas and crotch warmers.

So as I get excited for the trees to bloom and the baseballs to start flying I’m diving back into my photo archives from 2007 for a little buffet of baseball, sunny days and that ever elusive color, green.

zing!
Tags: , , , , , , ,

About jimsey

biography'D! visit here: http://www.urbanohio.com

One response to “Spring Is Afoot”

  1. Ben says :

    This post has made me quite giddy. I’d totally forgotten that Spring Training had sprung. Granderslam! Migs and Mags! Rob Deer!

Leave a Reply

