Pulitzer here I come

Ben 

I think I used up my 15 minutes of fame, and it wasn’t nearly as exciting as I thought it would be.

After many passionate letters to the Edmonton Journal on topics ranging from homelessness to municipal infrastructure issues, this is what gets published:

stealaway.jpg

At least now I have a good barometer of what type of writing they are looking for in the Edmonton Journal.  Passionate and informed – no; Snarky and vacuous – YES, PLEASE!

Sigh.

Oh, and I was censored.  I wrote “good old grand theft auto.”  Much  more poetic.

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Pulitzer here I come”

  1. jimsey says :

    ole timey grand theft automated buggy device?

    Make sure you update your resume under “publications”

Leave a Reply

