This is why, this is why I’m dork

Ben 

I’m probably the worst dork ever.  I’m not dorky enough to know all the Simpson’s or Star Trek episodes, but I’m enough of a dork to make women slightly uneasy in my presence.  Frankly, I like it.

My mid-level dorkiness explains why I was giddy as a schoolgirl when I found this.

mappy.jpg

That’s right, transit lovers, it’s a Google mash-up featuring all of the TTC routes.  That is cool enough in itself, but this bad boy also lets you search by address, which is super useful if you’re, say, looking for an apartment in Toronto.

Full credit to Ian Stevens for creating this.  You can read more on the map here.

So dig in and be as happy as I am looking at all the little colorful lines.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “This is why, this is why I’m dork”

  1. jimsey says :

    you make me uneasy in your presence

    NERD-ALERT!

  2. Ben says :

    Please don’t mace me.

  3. jimsey says :

    and 12 hours later, I “get” the title of this post.

    giggle.

  4. Ben says :

    I’m glad you figured it out, Jimsey. That makes one other person besides me who gets it.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Toronto Transit Maps « Ben Co. - April 25, 2008

Leave a Reply

