A canburger?

Ben

Those crazy Germans…first Hitler, then Neuschawbenland, and now…a canned cheeseburger.

Oh boy, I can hardly wait to sink my teeth into that thick, juicy patty, crisp lettuce, and succulent processed cheese…and look at that fluffy bun!

 

Canburger!

Now, my Deutsch is a bit rusty, but if I’m reading the website correctly this is a meal targeted towards backpackers.  I’ve done my share of week long backpacking trips, and I must admit I’ve craved a big cheeseburger at the end of many, but this just seems…wrong.

I mean, questionable ingredients and nutritional issues aside, is one supposed to eat this cold or heat it over your camp stove?  How does that lettuce stay crisp – varnish? How does that burger fit in the can, which is clearly smaller? And who on earth puts a cucumber slice on a burger in lieu of a pickle?

If that damn Euro wasn’t so strong, though…

I was tipped to this here, plus you get to see photos of one being uncanned.  Mmmm.

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “A canburger?”

  1. jimsey says :

    Well, only one way to find out. I don’t imagine this meal boding well for my stomach on a hiking trip.

  2. Humberto says :

    Maybe it’s just a very young pickle.

  3. Ben says :

    That’s what she said.

Leave a Reply

